According to WGRZ, the Erie County Water Authority has extended it's watering restrictions for most of the Southtowns due to a water main break at their Sturgeon Point Facility.


The communities affected include: Town and Village of Hamburg; the Town and Village of Orchard Park; the Town of Aurora; the Village of East Aurora; the Towns of Colden, Boston, Eden, Evans, Brant and Hanover; the Villages of Angola, Farnham, Silver Creek, and the Seneca Indian reservation.


What this means is that if you live in these areas you should avoid washing your car or watering the lawn.  Low water pressure is expected but there is not a need to boil water.

More From The New 96.1 WTSS